Ruabon Community Council

Mission Statement

To conserve and improve Ruabon as an attractive and sustainable place in which to live, visit and do business whilst valuing equality, diversity and democracy.


Full Ruabon Community Council meetings are held at 7pm on the last Wednesday of each month at The Village Hall, Maes-y-Llan Lane. These are open meetings where residents are welcome to hear how councillors deal with issues concerning Ruabon.

Minutes of these meetings are published one month in arrears after confirmation.



Name Email Address / Postal Address Telephone No.

Cllr Dana Davies (Chair)


Cllr Ann Davies (Vice Chair)

Cllr Mr Bill Smith

01978 821869

07730 433660

Cllr Mr Bob Jackson  
Cllr Mrs Cath Roberts 01978 822980
Cllr Mrs Gwen Rogers  

Cllr Mrs Sybil Bremner

01978 810678

Cllr Callum Edwards


Cllr Mrs Ann Jones

Cllr Sharon Mazzarella  
Cllr Mrs Lisa Kelly  
Cllr Joan Lowe

Cllr Supriya Kapas  
Cllr Stephen Jones  

Booking Clerk for Village Hall: 
Sybil Bremner 01978 810678
Clerk/Finance Officer to RCC:
Mike Blackshaw 07805670157

Ian Bride


Caretaker Village Hall
Jane Bradley



Payments to Ruabon Community Council Members

As required by the Independent Renumeration Panel I, the Clerk & R.F.O., have to report that no payments were made to members of Ruabon Community Council during the financial years 2015/2016 and 2016/2017. Details are available via the attached links.

Published Allowances 2016

Published Allowances 2017